If you need to delete your account, send us an email using our Contact Us form. Please include "Delete My Account" as the subject line of your email. Our team will delete your account within 24 hours.
NOTE: Please read the following before deleting your account:
- If you are a job seeker and delete your account you will lose access to your job application history and employers will be unable to reach out to you via the system.
- If you are an employer and delete your account you will lose access to your job listing history, organization profile, candidates who have applied for your jobs, and your payment history. You can continue to access your account for free even if you do not have an active job listing, and should receive very few emails (if any) from National Nonprofits once you have no active plans or listings.
- If you are deleting your account in order to stop receiving emails from National Nonprofits, please see tips on How to Opt Out of Emails first.